skip navigation
Home Sponsors Teams News Calendar Documents Contacts Previous Seasons

Home of the Crush Tidal Waves

Tidal Waves and Cary Crush Merge To Become One Organization

June 2014 - The Crystal Lake Tidal Waves Fastpitch Organization and the Cary Crush Girls Fastpitch Softball Program are proud to announce the combining of our organizations.  Teams will be named Crush-Tidal Waves (CTW).  There will be "A" and "B" level teams 10U through 18U with current Tidal Waves coaches Kurt Farnam 14U Jim Summaria 15U and Phil Hempen 18U  coaching the 2015 "A" level teams.  College Exposure experiences will be planned for 15U - 18U teams.  Click on 2015 Tryouts for dates, location and pre-registration.

Premier Girls Fastpitch Softball Since 1990

Help Us Celebrate our 25th year of
Softball Excellence in Northern Illinois!


The mission of the Tidal Waves program is to create an environment, through the education of competitive softball, which promotes lifelong qualities of sportsmanship, teamwork, commitment, leadership, respect, integrity, passion, and fun.

Congratulations to the following former Tidal Waves players:

Katie O'Brien - New head coach at Jacobs High School
Ashley Manusos - New assistant coach at the University of Dubuque
Liz Andrews - New assistant coach at Lakeland (IL) College

The 14U team won their 5th tournament of the year winning the 14U Open USSSA Fury Firecracker Frenzy World Series Qualifier in Rockford

The 13U went 5-1 to take 3rd place in the Geneva FireCracker Tournament

The Crystal Lake Tidal Waves Fastpitch Softball donated over 600 food items to the Crystal Lake Food Pantry on June 19, 2014.

1st Place - 14U Open USSSA Algonquin Aces World Series Qualifier - Algonquin, IL

The 13U team went 6-1 at the Mundelein Memorial Day Classic to take home Second Place!

Tidal Waves Currently Playing in College

Andrea DiPrima - Northwestern University

Megan Mattera - Miami University (Ohio)

Lauren Roudabush - Flagler College

Liz Adams - Rutgers University

Megan Krizanovic - McHenry County College

Lea Diaz - University of Missouri - Kansas City

Jenna Teson - Augustana College

Marissa Lombardo - University of Illinois

Emma Gaulke - Bradley University

Nikki Greenhill - University of Illinois - Springfield

Amber Livingston - Oklahoma State

Alexis Haley - Penn State Hazleton

Kirsten Stevens - Mercer University

April Apfelbaum - Beloit College

Jacqueline Henlger - Elgin Community College

Baleigh Lasota - Elmhurst College

Kara McCaughrean - Carroll College

Marissa Thackston - Lawrence University

Rachel Joos - Judson College

Maddie Bentz - McHenry County Community College

Megan Semro - Olivet Nazarene University

Kurt Farnam

U14 Head Coach

Jim Summaria

U15 Head Coach

Phil Hempen

U18 Head Coach